The Bureau's actions

Since 2016, the monitoring of the 3 schools of applied arts of the City of Paris, Boulle, Estienne and Duperré, for questions of works, budget and human resources is carried out by the Department of Attractiveness and Employment. First within the Bureau de l'Enseignement Supérieur, and since 2018 by the Bureau du Design, de la Mode et des Métiers d'Art.

The Office works on the implementation of various actions: professional integration, promotion of students' work, promotion of training courses, etc.
In this context, the Office is a partner of the Design and Art Professions campus.

  • 2 000 Students per year in the Paris schools of applied arts

For 135 years, the Ecole Boulle has trained generations of craftsmen, designers and creative architects.

Today, it welcomes 1,000 students from the second year to the master's level, in the following art professions: cabinetmaking, marquetry, tapestry-decoration, seat carpentry, decoration and surface treatment, woodcarving, furniture restoration, model engraving, ornamental engraving, metal application design, chiselling, art turning, jewellery and jewel art, and design (product, space and communication).

Boulle has an international reputation and welcomes students from all over the world. It collaborates with schools on all continents . Between tradition and innovation, the school is now developing creative and forward-looking approaches in all sectors.

The Boulle School
The Boulle School

The Duperré school trains students in fashion design, but also in space and graphic design. It also offers excellent training in textile arts (embroidery, weaving and tapestry) and ceramics. It places students at the crossroads of art and design, putting know-how and innovation at the heart of the creative process.

Founded in 1856, the Duperré School, a public school of higher education of the City of Paris, welcomes 500 students per year, from DNMADE to Master. Dynamism, risk-taking and a taste for discovery are at work in this school, supported by a team of committed, demanding and caring teachers in a climate of freedom and rigorous work.

Numerous in-company projects put students at the heart of the rhythms and demands of the professional world, inviting them to work as a team.

Duperré has been included in Business of Fashion's 2019 ranking of the world's best fashion schools.

Facade of the Duperré school (1)
Duperré School

Located not far from the Butte aux Cailles, on the Boulevard Auguste-Blanqui, in the 13th arrondissement of Paris, the school offers its students a quality environment and excellent teaching.

Since its first graduating class in 1889, the École Estienne has seen renowned artists such as the illustrator Lucien Fontanarosa, the photographer Robert Doisneau, the cartoonists Cabu and Siné, and the typographer Albert Boton.

The Estienne school is now over 120 years old and continues tocombine tradition and innovation throughout the graphic design chain.

Originally dedicated to printing, the Estienne school has become the school for communication design and book arts. Aware of the constant evolution of the sector, it has been able to adapt to its environment and currently offers courses in digital communication and 3D animation.

Facade of the Estienne school
The Estienne School

On the same subject

Les actions du Bureau

Depuis 2016, le suivi des 3 écoles d’arts appliqués de la Ville de Paris, Boulle, Estienne et Duperré, pour les questions de travaux, de budget et de ressources humaines est effectué par la Direction de l’Attractivité et de l’Emploi. D’abord au sein du Bureau de l’Enseignement Supérieur, et depuis 2018 par le Bureau du Design, de la Mode et des Métiers d’Art.

Le Bureau travaille à la mise en place de différentes actions : insertion professionnelle, promotion du travail des étudiants, valorisation des formations…
Dans ce cadre, le Bureau est partenaire du campus Design et Métiers d’art.

  • 2 000 Étudiants par an dans les écoles d’arts appliqués de Paris

L’école Boulle forme depuis 135 ans des générations d’artisans, designers, architectes créateurs.

Aujourd’hui, elle accueille 1000 élèves de la seconde au master, dans les filières des métiers d’art : ébénisterie, marqueterie, tapisserie-décor, menuiserie en sièges, décors et traitement de surface, sculpture sur bois, restauration de mobiliers, gravure en modelé, gravure ornementale, conception application métal, ciselure, tournage d’art, art du bijou, du joyau, et de design (produit, espace et communication).

De renommée internationale, Boulle accueille des étudiants du monde entier et collabore avec des écoles de tous les continents. Entre tradition et innovation, l’école développe aujourd’hui, dans tous les secteurs, des démarches créatives et prospectives.

L'école Boulle
L’école Boulle

L’école Duperré forme aux métiers de la création en mode, mais aussi en espace et graphisme. Elle offre également des formations d’excellence en arts textiles (broderie, tissage et tapisserie) et céramique. Elle place les étudiants au croisement des métiers d’art et du design, mettant les savoir-faire et l’innovation au cœur de la démarche créative.

Fondée en 1856, l’école Duperré, école publique d’enseignement supérieur de la Ville de Paris, accueille 500 étudiants par an, du DNMADE au Master. Le dynamisme, la prise de risque, le goût de la découverte sont à l’œuvre dans cette école, soutenus par une équipe d’enseignants impliqués, exigeants et bienveillants dans un climat de liberté et de rigueur de travail.

De multiples projets en entreprises mettent les étudiants au cœur des rythmes et des exigences du monde professionnel, les invitant à un travail d’équipe.

L’école Duperré a intégré le classement 2019 du Business of Fashion des meilleures écoles de mode du monde.

Façade de l'école Duperré (1)
L’école Duperré

Située non loin de la Butte aux cailles, sur le boulevard Auguste-Blanqui, dans le 13e arrondissement de Paris, l’école offre à ses étudiants un environnement de qualité et un enseignement d’excellence.

Depuis sa première promotion, sortie en 1889, l’école Estienne a vu passer sur ses bancs des artistes de renom, comme l’illustrateur Lucien Fontanarosa, le photographe Robert Doisneau, les dessinateurs Cabu et Siné, ou encore le typographe Albert Boton.

L’école Estienne a aujourd’hui plus de 120 ans et continue d’allier tradition et innovation à travers l’ensemble de la chaîne graphique.

Dédiée à l’origine à l’imprimerie, l’école Estienne est devenue l’école du design de communication et des arts du livre. Consciente de l’évolution permanente du secteur, elle a su s’adapter à son environnement et propose actuellement des formations en communication numérique et en animation 3D.

Façade de l'école Estienne
L’école Estienne

Sur le même sujet