Lucile Viaud played with the grain of the glass to create a network of crystals with Glaz marine glass, a Breton glass that enhances abalone shells. Like a painting, the piece was treated layer by layer to obtain this textural effect and give it all its depth.

Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet
Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet

Lucile Viaud explores the intimate link between landscape and matter, and creates her " geoverrerie", transforming local by-products and neglected resources into natural glass.

From the object to the work, from this palette of glassware, which has grown over the years and is handcrafted, the Atelier Lucile Viaud offers collections for the home through its Ostraco brand and exceptional made-to-measure pieces for professionals, and particularly for committed chefs.

The artist-researcher, a graduate of the Ecole Boulle, is a laureate of the Sophie Rochas (2018 and 2019), Banque Populaire and Remy Cointreau (2020) foundations and of various prizes such as the Grands Prix de la Ville de Paris (2018).

Portrait top © Matthieu Gauchet

In pictures

Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet

Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet

Lucile Viaud a joué sur le grain de verre pour créer un réseau de cristaux avec le verre marin Glaz, verre breton valorisant la coquille d’ormeau. Comme une peinture, la pièce a été traitée couche après couche pour obtenir cet effet de texture et en donner toute la profondeur.

Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet
Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet

Lucile Viaud explore le lien intime entre paysage et matière, et crée sa « géoverrerie« , s’attelant à la transformation de coproduits locaux et ressources délaissées en verres naturels.

De l’objet à l’œuvre, à partir de cette palette de verres s’étoffant au fil des années et travaillés artisanalement, l’Atelier Lucile Viaud propose des collections pour la maison à travers sa marque Ostraco et des pièces d’exception sur-mesure pour les professionnels, et particulièrement pour des chefs engagés.

L’artiste-chercheuse diplômée de l’école Boulle est lauréate des fondations Sophie Rochas (2018 et 2019), Banque Populaire et Remy Cointreau (2020) et de différents prix tels que les Grands prix de la ville de Paris (2018).

Portrait © Matthieu Gauchet

En images

Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet

Lucile Viaud © Matthieu Gauchet